Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
10am - 3:30pm
Genesee District Library (off Saginaw St)
Grand Blanc Branch
515 Perry Rd
Grand Blanc, MI
Agriculture Study Consensus. Lunch orders available for $10 (payable at the event)

REGISTER NOW

See the links below for materials related to the study.
Agriculture Material Overview
Supplemental Agriculture Update Videos
Agriculture Update Synopsis Paper

Saturday, April 5, 2014
10:00 AM
Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Flint
2474 S Ballenger Hwy, Flint Township, MI 48507
Minimum Wage Educational Forum. Should We Raise it or leave it alone?

Co-sponsors: LWV-Flint Area FACT Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Genesee County Democratic Party Progressive Caucus Michigan Unitarian Universalist Social Justice Network Mothering Justice Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Flint & others

Wednesday, April 16, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.
Sunday, May 4, 2014
TBD
TBD LWV-Flint Area Annual Meeting.
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.
Friday, June 6, 2014-Wednesday, June 11, 2014
All Day
Omni Dallas Downtown Hotel
Dallas, Texas
LWV 51st National Convention. Visit LWV National Website for more information regarding the convention.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
6pm
Doris Sain Community Center

727 East St
Flint, MI 48503
LWVFA Monthly Board Meeting.