Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, June 17, 2015
5:30pm
Doris Sain Community House
727 East St, Flint, MI
Volunteer Training for Voter Registration. Training is not mandatory, but it makes you much more comfortable and knowledgeable about voting and registration issues. Training is free and open to members and non-members alike.
Tuesday, June 23, 2015
9am -6pm
Flint Farmer's Market
300 E First St, Flint, MI
Voter Registration.
Thursday, June 25, 2015
9am-6pm
Flint Farmer's Market
300 E First St, Flint, MI
Voter Registration.
Friday, July 3, 2015
6pm
Doris Sain Community House
727 East St, Flint, MI
LWV-Flint Area Monthly Board Meeting.
Monday, July 6, 2015
5pm
Local Clerk Last Day to Register to Vote for August Primary.
Thursday, August 6, 2015
6pm
Doris Sain Community House
727 East St, Flint, MI
LWV-Flint Area Monthly Board Meeting.
Thursday, September 3, 2015
6pm
Doris Sain Community House
727 East St, Flint, MI
LWV-Flint Area Monthly Board Meeting.
Thursday, October 1, 2015
6pm
Doris Sain Community House
727 East St, Flint, MI
LWV-Flint Area Monthly Board Meeting.
Monday, October 5, 2015
5pm
Local Clerk Last Day to Register to Vote for August Primary.
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
7am - 8pm
Local Polling Precinct Election Day.
Thursday, November 5, 2015
6pm
Doris Sain Community House
727 East St, Flint, MI
LWV-Flint Area Monthly Board Meeting.